

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins (07385406118)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a Hybrid meeting of the DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held on MONDAY, 8TH NOVEMBER, 2021 at 5.00 PM.

AGENDA Page No's

1. WELCOME

2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Democratic Services Committee held on the 27th September 2021 as an accurate record.

3 - 10

4. MEMBERS SAFETY / SECURITY

To receive the report of the Head of Democratic Services providing Members with an update in respect of Members safety / security following the recent tragic events witnessed with Sir David Amess MP.

5. INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL FOR WALES DRAFT ANNUAL REPORT

To consider the draft Independent Remuneration Panel <u>Annual Report</u> 2022 – 2023.

37 - 118

6. ELECTED MEMBERS' DATA PROTECTION HANDBOOK

To receive the Joint Report of The Service Director of Democratic Services and Communications and the Director of Finance & Digital Services regarding the Elected Members' data protection handbook.

119 - 174

7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee (County Borough Councillor L Hooper and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor M Adams, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor G Caple, Councillor J Edwards, Councillor H Fychan, Councillor K Morgan, Councillor S Rees, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor G Jones, Councillor W Jones and Councillor S Powderhill

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication